It is with the desire to make the experience of buying art online more human and to avoid transactional and impersonal intermediaries that every "contact" button leads to me.

Looking forward to co-create with you.

Jessie Cabot
Project manager, co-artistic director, sales Representative

It is with a reflexive, authentic and committed approach that Cath Laporte embarks on an adventure in her exploration of the world. With a burning desire to discover and tame her great darkness, Laporte traces and retraces her intrapsychic discoveries.

Repetition allows, according to her, to clear a deeper and deeper path within herself, or even in co-creation with others, and thus to revisit her explorations in order to make them evolve. She encourages this internal experience which spurs the blossoming of new ideas and triggers a change in her usual circuit, a bit like when she remembers a mantra and the words suddenly take on a broader meaning and certain realities, a new trajectory.

The flexibility and plasticity of a growing child resonates very much in Laporte; she also draws inspiration from it to heighten her neuroplasticity. Life, according to her, is a living laboratory in which she moves with agility and where creation and improvisation reveal an empathetic and revolutionary playground. Her body, heart and mind are then constantly observed and questioned, so that her perceptions can open up and expand. How can one be in the presence of one thing and its opposite while remaining benevolent?

Through the constant development of an agile internal structure that serves as a compass, Laporte faces this chaotic world in search of better self-management and collaboration tools. Naturally, she brings together design, art and conversation to create a whole new culture out of drawing manifestations.

To navigate against the current of the unconscious biases and the dark thoughts of the human mind (and therefore her own mind), Cath Laporte, as a regenerative builder, continually taps into creativity, kindness, generosity and our great capacity to love. It is through meditation, contemplation and creation that she awakens these qualities in herself to share them with others.

Send an email

C’est avec le désir de rendre l’expérience d’achat d’une œuvre d’art en ligne plus humaine et d’éviter les intermédiaires transactionnelles et impersonnelles que chaque bouton «contact» mène à moi.

Au plaisir de co-créer avec vous.

Jessie Cabot
Chargée de projets, co-directrice artistique, représente des ventes

C’est avec une démarche réflexive, authentique et engagée que Cath Laporte part à l’aventure dans son exploration du monde. Avec un désir ardent de découvrir et d’apprivoiser sa grande noirceur, Laporte trace et retrace ses découvertes intrapsychiques.

La répétition permet, selon elle, de frayer un chemin de plus en plus profond avec elle-même, ou encore en co-création avec d’autres, et d’ainsi revisiter ses explorations afin de les faire évoluer. Elle encourage cette expérience interne qui stimule l’éclosion d’idées nouvelles, ce qui déclenche un changement dans son circuit habituel, un peu comme lorsqu’elle se rappelle un mantra et que les mots prennent soudainement un sens plus large et certaines réalités, une nouvelle trajectoire.

La souplesse et la plasticité de l’enfant en développement résonnent beaucoup en Laporte; elle s’en inspire également pour aviver sa neuroplasticité. La vie, selon elle, est un laboratoire vivant dans lequel elle se déplace avec souplesse et où la création et l’improvisation forment un terrain de jeu empathique et révolutionnaire. Son corps, son cœur et son esprit sont alors constamment épluchés et remis en question, afin que ses perceptions puissent s'ouvrir de plus en plus. Comment peut-on être en présence d'une chose et de son contraire tout en restant dans la bienveillance?

Par le développement constant d’une structure interne agile lui servant de boussole, Laporte affronte le chaos qu’inspire le monde en quête d’outils d’autogestion et de collaboration. Laporte crée autant dans l'effervescence de Montréal qu'entourée de ses poules dans sa fermette en Estrie. Elle réunit design, art et discussion pour créer une toute nouvelle culture à partir de manifestations dessinées.

Pour aller à contre-courant des biais inconscients et des pensées obscures de l'esprit humain (et de son esprit par le fait même), Cath Laporte, en tant que bâtisseuse régénératrice, puise continuellement dans la créativité, la bienveillance, la générosité et notre grande capacité à aimer. C’est par la méditation, la contemplation et la création qu’elle réveille ces qualités en elle pour les partager avec autrui.

M'écrire un courriel